The Morongo Basin

The Morongo Basin is located in the central southern portion of the state of California in the United States. The basin stretches approximately from the Interstate 10 in the south to the Interstate 40 in the north. It lies within the High Desert region and the Mojave Desert. The Morongo Basin is directly east of the metropolitan's principal city, San Bernardino. The Morongo Basin is part of the third largest metropolitan area in California (only after Los Angeles and San Francisco) and the 14th largest in the United States, the Inland Empire. Joshua Tree National Park lies in the Basin, as well as the following communities: 

Joshua Tree Yucca Valley
Morongo Valley Twentynine Palms
Landers Marine Corps Combat Center
Pioneertown Wonder Valley




Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.